[•••••••••]

by HRS.

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price

     

1.
23:26
2.
21:09
3.
22:28
4.
22:39

about

What you are listening to is a mix. It is also a portrait. A portrait of many moments in time; placed carefully into the vast pool of information, within which much has been lost or forgotten. However, these pieces have the ability, like all music, to transport an engaged listener to those moments of their creation. Hit play without any preconception. Find a comfortable seat and pour out some tea; move around in your space freely.

This compilation is a collection of unheard sounds. They hold the potential to become unexpected assets. As a result, what we gain is Something, yet it is by virtue of [the] Nothing that these can be put to use. Let them wash over you without expectation.

The objective is community, without striving for it. Methods are found in the recognition of balance between commonality and distinction. Alliance can be found in all places. In an ally it is benevolence that matters.

Blunt the sharpness; untangle the knots; soften the glare
Darkly visible, it only seems as if it were there.

credits

released May 13, 2016

This was created as part of Boiler Room's Upfront Series at the end of March 2016. Much love to Errol Anderson and BR for reaching out and including us.

Much gratitude to all the artists/musicians who contributed +++

[Tracklist]

Pt. I

Bastet • Broken Blinds bastet3.bandcamp.com
Daoud. • fuchsia soundcloud.com/daoudmakesmusic
prime.cut • MORN primecut.bandcamp.com
Sufyvn • Brainwash sufyvn.bandcamp.com
Pacific Yew • (((( Mudd )))) nomad1.bandcamp.com
Cheflee • new TV
Rob Finucane • satisfied soundcloud.com/rfinucane
Javi Santiago • Yee javi2.bandcamp.com
pAS dOO • your eyes soundcloud.com/patmessy
Chris Keys • heatwaves ft. oh quelle KP soundcloud.com/chriskeys

Pt. II

mieksneak • come down mieksneak.bandcamp.com
Pink Siifu • money ft. yung morpheus ronee.bandcamp.com
Austin Antoine • No DOubt austinantoine.bandcamp.com
SELA. • WANT YOU selaone.bandcamp.com
Casey Mattson • Sherrykidsnew soundcloud.com/caseymattson
Tamara Renée • Jonesin for Ms. Mornin tamararenee.bandcamp.com
Daoud. • nickel soundcloud.com/daoudmakesmusic
asonic garcia • kismet w/ Cheflee lofismokemusic.bandcamp.com
dil withers • samba soundcloud.com/dilsound

Pt. III

Jonah Christian • Ummah (Waves) soundcloud.com/jonahlchristian
Cor Stidak & John Looke • Mood Ring soundcloud.com/johnlooke
Gi Tori • Mas.ta
Tropico • Rocketship soundcloud.com/snkabeatz
salami rose joe louis • cool down salamirosejoelouismusic.bandcamp.com
D'Flower [live] dirtytapes.bandcamp.com/album/deflower-ep
Shungu • estippart shungujazz.bandcamp.com
Art Vandelay • untitled [live] artvandelay1.bandcamp.com
Broke/ • Valentina soundcloud.com/murdercassette
Absent Avery • guapo absentavery.bandcamp.com
?? & ?? • Quence & Thought

Pt. IIII

KG, B • yg&b (give freedom back) kazemde.bandcamp.com
bluezr • lung smoke bluezr.bandcamp.com
Paper Plates • rob ur plug [some day] paperplates.bandcamp.com
Mark Aubert • La La La markaubert.bandcamp.com
Cosmic Analog Ensemble • Yellow Triangles hisstology.bandcamp.com
Cole from eslewhere • mr freeze
enzo • dry enzoloops.bandcamp.com
mejiwatson • loftiness
earoh • WaterUpMyNose (InMySkin) earoh.bandcamp.com
Keor Meteor • Draft Day keormeteor1.bandcamp.com
Cheflee • Jonsmarch
tom chuchery • old reels

This is a free download. We encourage listeners to enter "0" in the name your price box.

However, donations are welcome as they will directly support future endeavors by these artists.

tags

license

about

HRS. Oakland, California

community of musicians & artists

contact / help

Contact HRS.

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code